A Year of Reflection

During the past 12 months, I have been very quiet on here mainly because I had a self-enforced sabbatical from preaching while I dealt with my Dad’s death and my own mental health issues.  In one way or another, it has been a tough year with very few bright spots along the way and I have struggled with my faith at times during the year. However, I am pleased to say that I am back in the saddle once again, or should I say the pulpit, and can now respond to my faith once again albeit in a different way than before.

So I will be posting the sermons I have done in the past couple of months and all of my future ones. I have missed sharing God’s word and my thoughts with others and being back has made me feel as if there is a purpose in my life.

Author: sermonsfromthelayside

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher, reader, geek, and reluctant blogger

Leave a comment