Reluctant Blogger

Why? The eternal question…

I have been a Reader for the Church of England since 2013 and have written and preached lots of sermons, all of which I have saved on my laptop never to be seen or heard again.  Or so I thought.

A few weeks ago, my husband suggested that I should have a blog and publish my sermons. He thought that the sermons should reach a wider audience as I put so much effort in to writing them. I felt that it was far too personal and wasn’t ready to share with the world. However, anyone with a faith knows that God moves in mysterious ways and calls us to do things out of our comfort zone. In the weeks following my husband’s first suggestion of publishing a blog, several other people from church, on a few separate occasions, have asked me to consider publishing my sermons for other people to have access to what I’ve preached.

Well, I can’t keep pretending that God is not calling me to share so, reluctantly, I am going to publish some of my sermons, prayers and musings on faith in the 21st century.  I do not claim to be a great theological mind nor am I anything other than a Christian with a gift for talking about the word of God and what it means to us all today. I hope you enjoy reading the sermons and, maybe, God willing, there may be something to inspire you, challenge you, or nurture you.

Yours

The Reluctant Blogger

post

Author: sermonsfromthelayside

Wife, mother, daughter, teacher, reader, geek, and reluctant blogger

Leave a Reply

